One Week to Go

Hi everyone, just wanted to write a quick update to let you know how I am doing. Generally I am not too bad. The hunger pangs are still around, but maybe not as often. The biggest problem is the mental game. I am basically over thinking everything, having too much time on my hands and this extra week. In my head I don’t think I have lost any weight, even though at around 1000 calories a day I probably have. I am sure at the very least I have shrunk my liver. But my mind keeps doubting my progress, and it doesn’t help that I fall into the trap of comparing my diet with other bariatric patients that I read about on Facebook. I just keep telling myself to trust the plan and believe in myself. I try to stay busy with work and such as much as possible, and I may not read those Facebook groups as much in the next week.

Also wanted to let you know that we got my dad’s flights all moved around, and he will be here next week!

The wounds seem to be getting better and smaller every day, which is great news as surgery nears. The home care nurse was here this morning and was very pleased.

I stopped taking my multivitamin over the weekend, per anesthesia instructions. And even though they did not specify directly, I am no longer having red popsicles or gelatin so that the red dye does not show up in the blood work, which I will be getting done on Saturday. I should get the call Friday from the hospital about when and where to report on Tuesday.

Amazing that this is finally so close, what a great way to kick off the new year! As always, I thank you all for your continued support and prayers.

Love you!

Leave a Reply

